Menu
Home Page

Class homework

Mary Anning Research

 

Date given: Wednesday 28th November

Hand in by: Monday 17th December

 

Create a fact file all about Mary Anning, the famous fossil hunter.  If you can't get to the library or onto the Internet, use the fact sheet to help you. 

Ultimate Bed!

 

Date given: Wednesday 21st November

Hand in by: Monday 26th November

 

To link in with our work on sleep, we would like you to design your ultimate bed!  Draw a picture of the best kind of bed you can imagine.  Think about what special features it might have and why it would give you such a peaceful, dreamy night’s sleep!  Write a paragraph which describes your bed, remembering to use plenty of adventurous and exciting adjectives!  Let your imagination run wild with this task…  We don’t want to read about normal, wooden beds!

Handwrite a Poem

 

Date given: Wednesday 14th November

Hand in by: Monday 19th November

 

Copy out or write your own poem in your very best joined handwriting!  See the prompt sheet below for details.

Sarcophagus

 

Date given: Wednesday 17th October

Hand in by: Monday 12th November

 

Make a sarcophagus!  Can you make a mummy to fit inside?  Make a list (or draw pictures) of all the things you would like to take with you to the Afterlife.

Sleep Diary

 

Date given: Wednesday 10th October

Hand in by: Thursday 18th October

 

Complete the sleep diary by keeping a record of how much sleep you get each night for one week.

Fairy Tale Read Off!

 

Date given: Wednesday 19th September

Hand in by: Monday 8th October

 

How many fairy tales can you read in three weeks?  Keep a record and complete at least one of the tasks from the sheet below.

 

Fairy Tale Objects

 

Date given: Wednesday 12th September

Hand in by: Monday 17th September

 

Bring in three objects which are clues for a fairy tale.  Click on the link below for the prompt sheet.

Personalise your Homework Book

 

Date given: Wednesday 5th September

Hand in by: Monday 10th September

 

Decorate your new homework book to suit your style and personality!

Top