Menu
Home Page

School Terms & Holiday Dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2017/2018

 

Autumn Term 2017:

 

Staff:                            Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October                      (35 working days)

Pupils:                         Tuesday 5 September – Friday 20 October                      (34 working days)

 

Holiday:                      Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October                       5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:             Monday 30 October – Tuesday 19 December                   (37 working days)

 

Holiday:                     Wednesday 20 December – Tuesday 2 January           10 days

 

 

Spring Term 2018:

 

Staff & Pupils:              Wednesday 3 January – Friday 16 February                    (33 working days)

 

Holiday:                       Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February                   5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:              Monday 26 February – Thursday 29 March                      (24 working days)

 

Holiday:                       Friday 30 March – Wednesday 11 April                        9 days

 

Easter Sunday           Sunday April 1

 

 

Summer Term 2018:

 

Staff & Pupils:               Thursday 12 April – Friday 25 May                                  (31 working days)

 

May Day:                       Monday 7 May

 

Holiday:                        Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June                                   5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:                Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July                                     (35 working days)

 

Holiday (staff)               Monday 23 July – Friday 31 August                           30 days

 

Staff Total: 195 days

 

Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

 

Teacher Training Days for 2018 3/01/2018, 12/04/2018, 13/04/2018 and 18/06/2018

 

(Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 4 September 2017 is already fixed as an inset day and the other 4 days are to be identified by schools).

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2017/2018 PDf

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

 

Inset Day: Monday 3rd September

 

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th September

 

Holiday: Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November

 

Term Ends: Friday 21st December

 

Holiday: Monday 24th December - Friday 4th January

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Term Starts: Monday 7th January

 

Half Term: Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

 

Term Ends: Friday 12th April

 

Holiday: Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 21st April

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Term Starts: Monday 29th April

 

May Day: Monday 6th May

 

Half Term: Monday 27th May - Friday 31 May

 

Term Ends: Monday 22nd July

 

Holiday: Tuesday 23rd July - Friday 30th August

 

Staff total: 195 days

 

Pupil Total: 194 Days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days).

 

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates.

Monday 3rd September 2018 is already fixed as an inset day and the other 4 days are to be identified by schools.

 

Top