Menu
Home Page

School Terms & Holiday Dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2016/2017

 

Autumn Term 2016:

 

Staff:                     Monday 5 September - Friday 21 October            (35 working days)

Pupils:                     Tuesday 6 September - Friday 21 October           (34 working days)

 

Holiday:            Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October       5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:        Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December             (35 working days)

 

Holiday:            Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January      11 days

 

Spring Term 2017:

 

Staff & Pupils:       Tuesday 3 January - Friday 17 February                (34 working days)

 

Holiday:            Monday 20 February - Friday 24 February      5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:       Monday 27 February - Friday 7 April                     (30 working days)

 

Holiday:           Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April                10 days

 

Easter Sunday:   Sunday 16 April

 

Summer Term 2017:

 

Staff & Pupils:      Monday 24 April - Friday 26 May                            (24 working days)

 

May Day:         Monday May 1

 

Holiday:          Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June                   5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:    Monday 5 - June - Tuesday 25 July                          (37 working days)

 

Holiday (staff): Wednesday 26 July - Friday 1 September        28 days

 

Staff Total: 195 days

 

Pupil Total: 194 days ( pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

 

Teacher Training Days: 05/09/16, 31/10/16, 12/06/17, 24/07/17 & 25/07/17

 

(Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 5 September 2016 is already fixed as an inset day and the other four days are to be identified by school).

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2016/2017 PDF

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2017/2018

 

Autumn Term 2017:

 

Staff:                            Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October                      (35 working days)

Pupils:                         Tuesday 5 September – Friday 20 October                      (34 working days)

 

Holiday:                      Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October                       5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:             Monday 30 October – Tuesday 19 December                   (37 working days)

 

Holiday:                     Wednesday 20 December – Tuesday 2 January           10 days

 

 

Spring Term 2018:

 

Staff & Pupils:              Wednesday 3 January – Friday 16 February                    (33 working days)

 

Holiday:                       Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February                   5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:              Monday 26 February – Thursday 29 March                      (24 working days)

 

Holiday:                       Friday 30 March – Wednesday 11 April                        9 days

 

Easter Sunday           Sunday April 1

 

 

Summer Term 2018:

 

Staff & Pupils:               Thursday 12 April – Friday 25 May                                  (31 working days)

 

May Day:                       Monday 7 May

 

Holiday:                        Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June                                   5 days

 

Staff & Pupils:                Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July                                     (35 working days)

 

Holiday (staff)               Monday 23 July – Friday 31 August                           30 days

 

Staff Total: 195 days

 

Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

 

(Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 4 September 2017 is already fixed as an inset day and the other 4 days are to be identified by schools).

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2017/2018 PDf

Top