Menu
Home Page

Spellings

Week commencing : Monday 18th September

This week's spellings are:

 

1. often

2. opposite

3. ordinary

4. treasure

5. measure

6. pleasure

7. picture

8. adventure

9. nature

10. future

11. leisure

 

Please practise these spellings at home in your green spelling book. You will be tested on these next week, good luck.

Week commencing : Monday 25th September

This week's spellings are:

 

1. there

2. their

3. they’re

4. to

5. too

6. two

7. hear

8. here

9. perhaps

10. potatoes

11. pressure

12. promise

 

 

Please practise these spellings at home in your green spelling book. You will be tested on these next week, good luck.

Week commencing : Monday 2nd October

This week's spellings are:

 

1. weather

2. whether

3. your

4. you’re

5. which

6. witch

7. accept

8. except

9. straight

10. sentence

11. regular

12. recent

 

 

Please practise these spellings at home in your green spelling book. You will be tested on these next week, good luck.

Week commencing : Monday 9th October

This week's spellings are:

 

1.     impossible                             

2.    immature

3.    impatient

4.    impolite

5.    incredible

6.    increase

7.    invisible

8.    incorrect

9.    surprise

10.  suppose

11.   thought

12.  though

 

1.    bike

2.    five

3.    hide

4.    like

5.   ride

6.    time

7.    pipe

8.    wire

9.    increase

10.  material

 

Please practise these spellings at home in your green spelling book. You will be tested on these next week, good luck.

Week commencing : Monday 16th October

This week's spellings are:

 

illegal

illegally

illegible

illogical

irregular

irresponsible

irritate

irresistible

pressure

ordinary

increase

material

 

heart

island

home

bone

cone

hope

nose

rose

joke

code

 

Please practise these spellings at home in your green spelling book. You will be tested on these next week, good luck.

 

 

Monday 30th October - Class set and Mrs Harbett's spelling lists.

Monday 6th November - Class set and Mrs Harbett's spelling lists.

Monday 13th November - Class set and Mrs Harbett's spelling lists.

Monday 20th November - Year 4 Words

Monday 27th November

Monday 8th January - gue spelling pattern

Monday 22nd January sc and igh

Monday 29th January 2018 - tion and sion as shun

Monday 5th February 2018 - ssion and cian as 'shun'.

Monday 26th February 2018 - ous suffix

Monday 19th March 2018

Monday 16th April - gu spellings.

Top